This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.6 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
7.2
Property location
8.1
Facilities
7.1
Staff
7.9
Value
7.5
Reviews
    Teresa
    ca
    5.8
    30 September 2017
    John luca amazing very very helpful
    Bugs no toilet paper needed to ask smell sewage a lot is mosquitos not kept up to date outside two single beds put close together
    Close to bus station
    Douglas
    ca
    4.6
    18 September 2017
    I booked this property thinking it was a hotel with staff. IT WAS NOT. When I arrived I had to call a phone nuber to get some one to bring a key. I didn't have a phone. Ask a stranger to call, only a recording in Italian answered. Finally someone happened to show up and said we could leave our luggage unitl the room was ready, we could pick up the key from a mailbox with a code. When I returned hours later there was no key. Again I had to ask someone to call for me, and they had to leave a message. At that point I was ready to for go my payment and get a real hotel but my luggage was locked inside. Waited again for someone to come with the key.
    the shower
    Joneil Dizon
    de
    8.3
    10 September 2017
    It was ang few minutes walk to the station and also near the bus going to venice
    Unimpressed
    ie
    3.8
    23 August 2017
    The room left much to be desired. I would recommend looking into other options before choosing here.
    -Staff arrived late despite a prior appointment. - When we tried to call the number offered, there was no answer. - Room didn't feel clean. There was a smell when you closes the windows, as well as holes in some of the bed clothes. - "Double bed" was in fact two differently shaped single beds. - Connected to WiFi but did not have access to the internet. - There were ants
    We had our own bathroom
    Irina
    ru
    9.6
    13 August 2017
    It was convenient and clean, well organized.
    The keys were left for me in the mailbox)
    Madalina91
    ro
    6.2
    27 July 2017
    Look for something else if you want confort
    There were a few ants in the room, and the mosquito net did not exist. Also, the towels did not seem to be the cleanest. One of them even had a blood stain.
    Approaching Venice. In 20 minutes you can get there by bus. We were also pleasantly surprised by the directions given at the reception about the touristic objectives.
    Andrew
    au
    7.5
    10 July 2017
    Nice
    Salome
    ge
    9.2
    20 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Scott
    ca
    7.5
    12 June 2017
    Good place to stay when visiting Venice
    Room was nice. Washroom was nice. Location was only a short walk from bus and train station.
    it
    10
    8 April 2017
    Strongly recommended.
    Jenna
    us
    8.3
    29 September 2016
    Good value for the money. Located perfectly in Mestre- one block from bus that takes you to Venice in 15 min.
    Samuel
    gb
    7.9
    22 September 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sudipta Kumar Pradhan
    gb
    9.6
    18 September 2016
    Good location.. helpful people
    Filip
    cz
    6.7
    16 September 2016
    Unconfortable bed for taller people, insufficient breakfast, leaking shower encloser.
    Quiet location, nice dooryard sitting.
    Gratiana
    ro
    10
    16 September 2016
    Nice and relaxing place, close to the train station
    I don't have suggestions for improvements. Congrats for the owner!
    Very close to Mestre Train Station (5-7 min walking). Clean, comfortable, you get what they described in the details. They clean every morning a bit, and for sure when the change of tourists is done. Is a nice place. If you stay at Vila Theresa, you have a discount at the Pizzeria Columbus (5 min walking) - a nice place to eat pizzas, pastas and some other Italian food. They have good wines as well, i recommend it! No 24h reception, you should inform in advance the staff, by mail or phone, as exactly you can the day and hour when you arrive. I stayed in august, so don't know how it feels like in other seasons. For Vila Theresa, you must provide a card number in advance, but they take your money only few days in advance of your first stay there, so you should have a card available all the period. If you want to go in Venice, and you stay in Mestre, i suggest you use the trains, are comfortable and even cheaper than buses. Buses are generally crowded, while in trains you always find a seat and the trip is only 10 min. The train leave you at train station in Venice called Venezia Santa Lucia. not far away of Piazzale Roma, the place where buses stop.
    de
    5.4
    6 September 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alina
    ro
    7.1
    31 August 2016
    Actually the bed for 2 person was with 2 mattresses witch were moved under you while you were sleeping.
    Good zone, close to the bus station
    Sara rebecca
    de
    10
    17 August 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Katie
    gb
    8.8
    15 July 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kadir
    tr
    5.4
    6 July 2016
    Room was dirty, When we entered the room. Nothing was cleaned. We informed the house keeper and than she cleaned. Map isnt showing right place. No 24 hours reception. Neighbourhood kind of dangers at night.
    Staff was friendly. Villa was lovely. There is terrace. Quite area.
Loading reviews
Close